Clear all

Hello from Germany !  

Page 1 / 2
  RSS
Kira
 Kira
(@kira)
Tenderfoot

Oh boy, it is so long ago since my last visit, and I wanted to write so often. Finally I did it. :sunshine:

The last years were not so easy. I worked as a caregiver for many years in retirement homes, but in the end I decided to give up this job. I was not feeling well and it got more and more bad. I had stomach problems, insomnia, always felt tired and exhausted, had no interest in nothing, could not be happy about anything. Finally, my body gave me a sign, I got a severe neck blockade. I decided to quit this job, forever. Today I work as a home help. Perhaps is not so spectacular, but I feel better than I have in years. My energy and joy for live are back and I do not regret my decision for a second.

It´s good to be back! :yes: :icon_flower: :sunshine:

Posted : 23/04/2019 1:12 pm
Deneen
(@deneen)
Mark McCain Ranch Hand, Alumni

Well - A Big Welcome Back To You (Fräulein) Kira!! :foxes_353:
I learned that from watching "Hogan's Heroes". (A TV show here in America.) :laughing:

Sorry to hear you had some health issues. I'm glad you're feeling better! 🙂
:welcomeani:

~Deneen~

* Johnny Crawford *You Are In My Prayers :angel5:

ReplyQuote
Posted : 23/04/2019 2:25 pm
Cowgirl
(@cowgirl)
Lucas McCain/The Rifleman Admin

Kira, I'm so glad to see you posting. I wish you hadn't waited so long. But I'm glad your back now.

I do remember you weren't too happy with you job. I'm glad finally are content.

"Keep your 'sites' on The Rifleman"
"The Rifleman hits the 'Mark' every week on abc."
A cowgirl's work is never done.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 24/04/2019 4:06 am
Kira
 Kira
(@kira)
Tenderfoot

Thank you for the nice welcome! It's good to be back. :icon_flower:

Deneen - "Hogan's Heroes" is currently being shown on german TV. Along with M.A.S.H. Honestly, I prefer M.A.S.H. :icon_smile: